User management: Inviting and managing other users

Users are the people who access and manage your organisation's cyber security content. Others are "employees" from Cyberday's point-of-view, who will e.g. accept guidelines via bot.

Read more about user management in Cyberday here.

Cyberday can be used via a web client or inside Microsoft Teams. You can get the notifications and reminders for Cyberday either via email, Teams or Slack.

User signup via Teams:

  1. Install the Cyberday app
  2. Navigate to app and click "Organization Dashboard" tab
  3. Click "Verify" to confirm your identity
  4. Click "Request access" 

This will create the user and the access will be given, when the admin confirms the request from the Organization dashboard's settings section under "Pending access requests".

Microsoft Teams offers you the possibility to install the up via a policy to all users. You can also e.g. send a message including installation instructions in the team for cyber security core team.

User invitation via web client:

  1. Click "Settings" from the left menu on Dashboard
  2. Choose "Contributors"
  3. Insert email under the "Invite new contributor" heading and click Invite

User roles and rights:

In Cyberday, not every user has the same right. This helps to ensure only the persons that are supposed to do so are entitled to make important changes and have access to the ISMS and its data. For many employees, only access to the guidebook will be needed. Read more about different user roles and rights.

Deactivating and deleting users

As an admin, you are able to deactivate and delete accounts. This is done in the same place as inviting new users: Settings -> User management.

When deactivating a user, Cyberday reminds you about what's about to happen. User won't have access anymore, but will also not be fully deleted.

Deleting a user is the final action. After this, you won't see the user on your account anymore. When doing this, you will also need to make a decision about re-assigning the content of this user.

In the user deletion form you can see different content types the this user currently owns. Different content types are:

  • Tasks
  • Guidelines
  • Documentation items (e.g. data systems, risks, partners)
  • Reports

Remove and assign will delete the user and automatically re-assign their content to the selected new owners.

Table of contents

Share article